Comparison · checked 24 October 2026
RapDuo vs AI Rap Video
RapDuo turns two photos into a lip-synced rap performance. Its nine domains share the studio idea but not the pricing: each one sells credits, videos or plans on its own terms.
Same category, different trade-offs. The table below quotes what RapDuo publishes, next to what we publish.
RapDuo is the most visible name in this category. Its pages lead with the Hotel Lobby trend, put a two-photo studio directly under the hero, and link to dozens of themed pages — Hotel Lobby, Migos, birthday rap, diss track, zombie trend, 80s video — each with the studio already configured for that scene. Inside the studio a “Who’s the song for?” step offers occasion chips such as Birthday, Anniversary and Best friends.
The name runs on nine domains (rapduo.ai, .video, .pro, .io, .me, .online, .app, .org, .net) and they are not interchangeable. rapduo.ai sells credits at 10 per 720p 12s render; rapduo.io and rapduo.org sell 100 credits for $9.9 but define a standard video as 15 seconds at 45 and 30 credits; rapduo.net skips credits and sells videos at $6.98 each; rapduo.online says plainly there is “no free generation or preview” while rapduo.video hands out three credits. So the comparison below quotes rapduo.ai for the spec rows and lists every domain’s own offer underneath.
At a glance
| Dimension | RapDuo | AI Rap Video |
|---|---|---|
| Price for a 720p 12s vertical video | 10 credits for a Standard 720p 12s clip on rapduo.ai — $6.99 on its Single pack, $2.83 on its $99 Crew pack. Other domains price differently (see the table below) | 35 credits ($9.90 one-time) for Standard 720p 12s |
| Free trial | Advertised on two domains: rapduo.video gives 3 Google sign-in credits and a watermarked 5s preview, rapduo.app offers a free preview on signup. rapduo.online states there is no free generation or preview | None — credits are bought before the first render |
| Watermark | None on paid renders where stated; the free previews on rapduo.video are watermarked and view-only | None on paid renders |
| Clip length | 12s on rapduo.ai, .me and .net; 15s standard on rapduo.io, .org and .app; rapduo.ai’s FAQ says up to 30s on its top model | 5, 8, 10 or 12 seconds |
| Resolutions | 480p, 720p and 1080p depending on the model tier | 480p, 720p, 1080p |
| Aspect ratios | 9:16, 1:1 and 16:9 | 9:16, 16:9, 1:1 |
| Video model | Four tiers on rapduo.ai: Seedance 2.0 Mini (Standard), Seedance 2.0 Fast, Seedance 2.0 (Pro) and Seedance 2.5 (Ultra) | Seedance 2.0, one Standard tier — no model picker |
| Interface languages | Six site versions on rapduo.ai and rapduo.online: English, Mandarin Chinese, Italian, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese and French | 11 — English, Chinese, German, Italian, French, Spanish, Japanese, Korean, Arabic, Portuguese, Dutch |
| Sign-in | Email address and password, or Google sign-in | Email one-time code, no password and no Google account |
| Failed render | Not charged — stated on rapduo.ai, .app and .net (failed renders never cost credits) | Credits refunded automatically |
What each domain sells
RapDuo runs 9 domains with the same studio behind them, and every one sets its own price. Read the row for the domain you are on — a figure from one does not carry to another.
| Domain | What it charges | Free offer | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| rapduo.ai | 10 credits per Standard 720p 12s; Single pack 10 credits $6.99; subscriptions from $29.90/mo for 100 credits | No free credits in the hero; trial is pushed on rapduo.video instead | Read page |
| rapduo.video | 1 credit per second on the Lite tier — 3 credits for a 480p 5s render; paid plans above that | 3 Google sign-in credits, watermarked 5s preview, no card | Read page |
| rapduo.pro | 10 credits per Standard 720p 12s, printed in the studio; no pricing page published | Not published | Read page |
| rapduo.io | Single pack 100 credits for $9.9; a 15s standard video is 45 credits | Not stated on the pricing page | Read page |
| rapduo.online | Basic $29.90/mo for 100 credits; Single pack 10 credits $9.99 | Says “No free generation or preview” | Read page |
| rapduo.org | Single pack 100 credits for $9.9; a 15s standard video is 30 credits | Not stated on the pricing page | Read page |
| rapduo.app | 60 credits for a 720p 15s video; 150 credits for HD | Free preview on signup; “Free Credits” in the nav | Read page |
| rapduo.me | Every rap duo video costs 10 credits; 10 credits $9.99, credits valid 365 days | Not stated on the pricing page | Read page |
| rapduo.net | Videos sold directly: $6.98 for one 12s video, $9.90 for two, $19.90 for five — no credits | Not stated on the pricing page | Read page |
What RapDuo does well
- A very deep set of occasion and trend landing pages, each wired to a preconfigured studio rather than a generic upload box.
- A per-render credit table that names the model behind every tier, so a buyer can see why a clip costs 5 credits or 93.
- Credit packs that never expire, alongside monthly plans, with the per-song price printed on every card.
- Longer maximum clips than we sell: 15 seconds standard on three domains, up to 30 seconds on the Seedance 2.5 tier.
- Occasion chips — birthday, wedding, couple, roast, coworkers, pets — sit inside the studio, so a first-time buyer does not have to invent a theme.
- A free rap duo name generator that works without an account, which is a genuinely good top-of-funnel tool.
Where the two differ
Nine domains, nine price lists
Buying the same kind of video costs different amounts depending on the domain. rapduo.ai: 10 credits per 720p 12s, Single pack $6.99. rapduo.io and rapduo.org: 100 credits for $9.9, with a 15s standard video counted as 45 and 30 credits respectively. rapduo.app: 60 credits for a 720p 15s video. rapduo.me: every video 10 credits, credits valid 365 days. rapduo.net: $6.98 per video, no credits at all. We sell one price list on one domain.
Price for one full-quality clip
On rapduo.ai a Standard 720p 12s render costs 10 credits: $6.99 on the 10-credit Single pack, $2.83 on the $99 Crew pack. Our 720p 12s render costs 35 credits: $9.90 on our $9.90 Single pack, or $6.63 on the $19.90 Duo pack (105 credits). RapDuo is cheaper on the entry pack; our second pack undercuts RapDuo’s entry price for the same clip, and RapDuo’s largest pack is cheaper again.
Clip length
RapDuo sells 15-second standard videos on rapduo.io, .org and .app, and its rapduo.ai FAQ says up to 30 seconds on the top model. We cap every render at 12 seconds. If a longer performance is the requirement, RapDuo is the one of the two that sells it.
Model choice
RapDuo exposes four Seedance tiers, from 2.0 Mini to 2.5, with the price changing per tier. We render one Standard Seedance 2.0 tier at one price. Ours is simpler; RapDuo lets a buyer pay more for a stronger model or less for a draft.
Interface languages
RapDuo publishes six site versions: English, Mandarin Chinese, Italian, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese and French. This site is translated into eleven — the same six plus German, Japanese, Korean, Arabic and Dutch. That is interface coverage only: on both products the words of the rap come from what you type into the studio.
Free trial
rapduo.video grants three credits through Google sign-in, enough for a watermarked 5s preview, and rapduo.app advertises a free preview on signup. rapduo.online states there is no free generation or preview. We do not grant free credits: the first render is paid, and credits are bought before you generate.
What you can read before paying
RapDuo markets the opposite of a prompt workflow — its pages say the video needs “no app or prompt”. We publish the exact Seedance 2.0 prompt for every recipe in our library, plus what to watch for in the output, before a credit is spent.
Choose RapDuo if
You want the cheapest single clip on rapduo.ai, a free preview from rapduo.video or .app, clips longer than 12 seconds, or a stronger model tier than Standard.
Choose us if
You want one price list instead of nine, an interface in one of eleven languages, a published prompt library you can read before spending a credit, or a one-time email code instead of a password.
Questions
- Is RapDuo the same product on every domain?
- No. The studio concept is shared, but each domain runs its own offer. rapduo.ai charges 10 credits per 12s video, rapduo.io counts a 15s standard video as 45 credits on a 100-credit $9.9 pack, rapduo.app asks 60 credits for 15 seconds, rapduo.me says every video is 10 credits, and rapduo.net sells videos at $6.98 with no credits at all. Check the domain you are on before buying.
- Does RapDuo put a watermark on paid videos?
- Its pages say paid renders are HD and watermark-free. The free preview on rapduo.video is explicitly watermarked and view-only.
- Which model does RapDuo use?
- Its rapduo.ai pricing page maps Standard to Seedance 2.0 Mini, Fast to Seedance 2.0 Fast, Pro to Seedance 2.0 and Ultra to Seedance 2.5. rapduo.io also sells Suno music requests in its credit pack. This site renders every clip with Seedance 2.0 at one Standard price.
- Is there a free RapDuo trial?
- On two domains: rapduo.video gives three credits through Google sign-in, enough for a watermarked 5s preview, and rapduo.app advertises a free preview on signup. rapduo.online states there is no free generation or preview. We do not offer free credits, and our pricing page says so before checkout.
- Does RapDuo charge for failed renders?
- No. Its pricing cards say failed renders are never charged, which matches our policy: a render that fails refunds its credits automatically.
Facts for RapDuo were read from rapduo.ai/pricing on 24 October 2026. Our values come from this site’s own studio and checkout on the same date.
The nine RapDuo domains are not identical. Prices, credit definitions, trial offers and page layouts differ between them; every value above was read from the domain named next to it on the check date. Do not carry a price from one domain to another.
RapDuo is a trademark of its owner. This page is an independent comparison and is not affiliated with or endorsed by RapDuo.
35 credits render one 720p 12s clip. Credits are shown before you generate, and failed renders are refunded.